Cold :) 

Today I revisited an old friend today I let them back in.

When I was a lot younger I would always wear shorts and singlets even all through winter.people asked me if I was cold and I would always simply lie and say “no I cant feel the cold” but I always did. I just lied to them because I knew even then at 10 years of age it was weird to like the cold.but I loved the numbness of it.i loved walking tuning or sitting in clam numb nights ,snow,rain,froste and cilly winds.i wasn’t afraid to wear shorts. 

But since moving schools I have accepted heat to warm me up.but today I realised I had enough of heat I want the cold back.there was snow on the hills were I live early today, all day it had been heavily raining or sleting.

At lunch I decided I wanted to be cold agian I was already feeling numb because my best friend rejected me.i put my phone and Hodie in my bag and walked over to this constant dripping water.

It was ice cold it dripped with a thud hitting my head running down through my hair and down my warmed up skin.i pushed past the cold to the numbness.I had a major Icy brian freeze and my uniform soaked. But that wasn’t enough a few minutes later I splashed my self in a huge puddle and accidentally got some others wet. I later returned to the dripping ice water. Then to make it worse the people who I got wet had drink bottles and the got me a fee times in revenge I didn’t care as long as they didn’t get my bag with everything in it.

After lunch is when I truely let the cold in. I didn’t get home till drak ,in soaked top and skirt ,it’s ment to be another cold night to night it’s ment to snow agian.

Leave a comment